AGM Information


The St. Albert Minor Hockey Associations Annual General Meeting (AGM) for the 2019/2020 Season will be held on Sunday October 4th, 2020 at 7:00pm within the municipality of St. Albert, Alberta.

Due to COVID-19 and the social distancing requirements and limitation in the number of individuals able to gather in person per the AHS Guidelines, we are asking Members to Register prior to the meeting for us to determine the venue for the AGM. 

Registration has now closed, the final location of the AGM will be announced to the registered members by September 25, 2020 based on the registration numbers received. 

We are asking only one Member per family register and attend the AGM as only one vote per Member is allowed.  Registration will not be available at the door prior to the meeting.

Nominations have now closed. Each nominee has confirmed acceptance of their nomination and have been asked to prepare a written summary about themselves, interest in the position and vision for the current term. To read the summaries please click on the nominee's name below.

The following positions have been acclaimed for a 2 year term:

President - Shauna Hudec

Vice President of Hockey Operations (HOCVP) - Don Chanski

U7 Director - Justin Coderre

U15 Director - Karen Hach


The following positions will be voted on at the AGM:

Representative Director - Brian LabossiereSerena Childs nominated

Female Director - Rob BuchananLisa Magera nominated

Development Director - Andrew ChuckeryTravis Parker nominated


PLEASE NOTE, the 2019/2020 Season AGM will only deal with the association’s Bylaws, Audited Financial Statements, Elections and Minutes from the prior AGM. 

If Members have any questions and concerns, we ask you to please submit these through the ‘ASK SAMHA’ link on the homepage. This includes any questions and concerns about COVID-19 Protocols, Cohorts and Cohort Formation, etc.

Please note the AGM package will only be available online, there will be no packages handed out at the meeting. If you wish to have a printed copy, please be sure to print it in advance.  The AGM Package will be available online 10 days prior to the meeting.

Submissions for changes to the bylaws have now closed, the changes to be voted on will be posted with the AGM package.

For the 2019/20 SAMHA AGM Package please click here.





SAMHA Sponsors

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

Get Started

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

Get Started

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

Get Started

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

Get Started